Stampin’ Up Party cards

Posted On January 29, 2011

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

I went to a Stampin’ Up party today at Mary Larsen’s.  My friend, Michelle was the Stampin’  Up demonstrator.  We had such a good time.  There were about 14 of us.  That’s a big group.  We made 3 cards, which I am posting here for you to see.

The party started at 10:00 am and I arrived about 20 minutes early, as usual.  Michelle was not there yet and I was really surprised.  She arrived late because they had freezing rain and cars were in the ditch.  So glad she and Steph made it safely.  We didn’t have anything like that here, which I was glad. 

After I left the party, I made a trip to Michael’s.  When the roads are good this time of year, you have to run errands.  If you wait, you may not be able to get out.  I went to look at their Valentine’s stamps.  We have a Christian school at our church.  I’ve been asked to show the students how to use stamps and care for them.  We’re doing it during their class time on February 10th, just in time to make valentine cards.  I found some really cute stamps to use.  I have some at home that I will bring too but one of the groups has 18 students in it.  They can only share so much.  I also got some ink to use.  I can’t wait to see what they create.  Won’t be bringing any samples.  It will be completely up to them to decide what they want to make.  I also got some ribbon to add and may bring some die cuts too.  I have to take the day off from work, oh, too bad.

John is sick.  He has had a sore throat since Wednesday.  Now he said his ears hurt and it’s in his chest.  Poor thing.  Hopefully he will be feeling better by Monday.  Until then, he is restricted to the house.  He’s also been battling with the toilet and the smoke alarm.  The toilet is running all the time.  He turns the water off at night so it doesn’t make noise all night.  We have someone coming Monday to fix it.  The landlord is in Arizona for the winter – poor thing.  He replaced the battery in the smoke alarm and now every five minutes it goes off.  Not sure what we’ll do about that.  I plan to make him Wild Rice Soup tomorrow and hopefully that will help with all he’s been through.   He gets Shake N Bake chicken tonight, which he asked for too.  I enjoy spoiling him.  In between the smoke alarm I think he’s working on the taxes.

I’ve been in my new job for two months now.  I just passed my 7 years with the County.  I think I’m liking the job now.  There ‘s so much to learn but I will keep trudging along.  There are some parts of it I like already because I feel comfortable doing them.  Dad always said you have to give a job six months before you know if you like it.  I have four more months to go.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

